North Korea Peace

Yeaaa… CHRISTMAS TIME!!!

Another awesome thing about Korea is all the cheesy holiday accessories I get to wear!!

Just wanted to put in a little plug-in about this non-political, non-religious non-profit group I will be volunteering with called northkoreapeace.  This Christmas Eve, I will be going to the North Korean border to volunteer in a balloon launch where we will send socks via balloons to the North Korean people.  Kind of hard to explain how this works so check out this video of November’s balloon launch:

Watching this video is so moving!  If you just click on that link you can inform yourself and also donate some money to the cause.

I’m really stoked about this event!  And how cool is that that it will be on Christmas Eve?!  I feel so happy that I can partake in something so special and meaningful for this unique Christmas in Korea!

About se0ulsearching

Hello everyone! My name is Nicole and this is my blog all about my new life in Seoul, South Korea. I am an English teacher from the US in South Korea teaching in a public school for SMOE (Seoul Metropolitan Office of Education) on a one year contract. I am from the city of Cerritos in Southern California with a BA in Anthropology, UC Santa Cruz and a Multiple Subject Teaching Credential, CSU Long Beach. With the struggling economy and the downfall of teaching positions across the state, I've become creative with finding teaching experience that has led me to where I am today- on a new journey to expand my horizons and sharpen my teaching skills. Please enjoy my blog! When I am blogging, I keep two things in mind. One, what does my written perspective offer to my audience to allow them to grow with me? And what memories and revelations will I want to keep forever from this experience? If I can inform and inspire at least one person to drop everything where they are and take a life-changing risk, then my blog will have fulfilled its purpose.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to North Korea Peace

  1. Carolynn says:

    Oh wow . . . I had no idea people did that . . . thank you again for sharing culture from abroad, it’s very important for people to know what people do around the world for each other! . . . Love you Nicole!

Leave a comment